Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey all, just thought I'd offer up my services if anybody wants advice. If you couldn't guess by the title, I'm currently studying philosophy at Sidney Sussex college. I'm in my first year, so I still remember most of the interview process and how it felt to check UCAS Track every half an hour :P

Mainly I'd be able to give some advice in terms of interviews and course structure on the philosophy side of things (remember, even if you get an offer, it could still be not the course for you).

On the Sidney Sussex side of things, I could answer any questions people have about the college in general - accomodation, food (if you dare ask) and things like that. Do feel free to reply on here/PM me.

Good luck to all the 2006 applicants!

ReputationRep:
    Hello!
    I'm applying to Sidney Sussex for Economics =D Send off my SAQ yesterday by special delivery. No questions yet... Don't even have a certain interview date.

ReputationRep:
    I've applied for Land Economy... and don't know yet if i have an interview or not and according to the letter attached to SAQ i won't know before the end of November... so shall i send an e-mail to the college asking if they could let me know earlier (i'd have to schedule my flight - i'm an EU applicant)?

ReputationRep:
    *hijacks thread and forks rik*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Monii)
    I've applied for Land Economy... and don't know yet if i have an interview or not and according to the letter attached to SAQ i won't know before the end of November... so shall i send an e-mail to the college asking if they could let me know earlier (i'd have to schedule my flight - i'm an EU applicant)?
    It might be worth trying - they know flight scheduling can be a pain. It shouldn't do any harm anyway

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MadNatSci)
    It might be worth trying - they know flight scheduling can be a pain. It shouldn't do any harm anyway