Unsure where to go or what do in my life Watch

BuzzLightyear
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Sorry if this isn't the right place. Basically at the moment, I'm struggling with what to do with my life. I didn't have the best school life growing up, tried to be the one fitting in with people I didn't and so lost touch with all the people I met in school. Have a few mates of the same age that have gone off to university but I have worked in a school for the past 3 years from 17 - 20 and feel that this has made me mature way to quickly and so struggle to enjoy the time I spend with them. Also got a few mates from work but they are 24+ and when we go out again I can get on with them well but still feel odd as I don't quite fit in with some of their sense of humour and other stuff. Also I'm pretty sick of my my job, I'm an ICT Technician and I'm sick of being the guy people come to when they have problems and being moaned at and as soon as they're fixed not even a thank you. I would love to do something rewarding and wouldn't mind going to university but don't know what to do as I really don't have any interests that much which is sad I know, I am good with computers but can't stand working with them either. The only thing I would say I enjoy is cooking and Jamie Oliver is quite a big role model for me as I like his laid back style and attitude etc but whenever I have said/thought about going into cooking have been told not to as the hours are crap as is the pay and I would be leaving a well paid job to go back to college for nothing!!!

I really need some help please guys I don't know who to turn to or where to go or what to do!
PinkMobilePhone
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
so why don't you do cooking in your spare time for now, like take a night course or something, and use it as an addition to your ICT instead of thinking about immediately jumping from one career path to another.