Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I have just joined !

I am almost 31 years old and married with 2 daughters aged 6 and 18 months.

I have been a hotel manager for 8 years and now I am a Housewife (Domestic Goddess as I like to be known) !

I am really needing some help and advice !

I would love to study, so that when my children are older I can have a good well paid job and also use the grey cells which have been rather dormant since I left school !

I am bright however I lost interest in my GCSE's and therefore have the following qualifications:

GCSE - Eng Lang B
    GCSE - Modular Science Dual Award C C
    (3 GCSES)

Also have a BTEC 1st Diploma in Business and Finance (seems to count for nothing in Uni Prospectus's)

I have been looking in Access Courses or Level ) degrees at Sunderland Uni.

My subject interests are

Biology, Forensics, Genetics, Chemistry
    English Lang, Psychology, Sociology

Bit of a Mixed bag there, my bad points ate MATHS ! I am crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was wondering if anyone could give me some advice, like should I do A Levels or Access ? What kind of course would be good for me ?

I would be doing to a levels and access over a few years as I have a family and time is........well I am guessing some of you will know !

Really just want to see whether it is worth pursuing at my OLD AGE !!!!!! LOL

Thanks in advance !

Cx

ReputationRep: