Warwick or Durham or Loughborough (2/3) Watch

tory88
  • Study Helper
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
NOTE: Please quote me in your answers so I know to come back here.

Hello,

I am a student looking to study Physics for four years at a top university in the UK and have the following replies:

Durham - AAA
Warwick - AAB
Loughborough - AA
Sheffield - AAB
Oxford - Rejection

As it is, I have ruled out Sheffield as I much prefer Warwick and it is the better institution. Until recently, I was planning on taking up Warwick and Loughborough offers. I have visited both Warwick and Durham and did initially feel I would be happier at Warwick (as there didn't seem much to do in Durham). However, whilst speaking with my head of year, maths teacher and further maths teacher (all the same person) he implied that he disagreed with my thoughts. As I am by no means certain, I am turning to TSR for help (and to my Physics teachers when I next see them).

It all comes down to this: is the extra prestige of Durham worth putting it as my first choice (with Warwick backup) despite my initial feelings, or are my initial feelings about Durham incorrect. To add to that, which offers would you recommend I accept from my selection. The grades aren't a problem - I'm predicted A*AA and am currently on track for A*A*A (although I don't think my second A* will convert).

Thanks in advance,

Tory88
DeepStar
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by tory88)

Hello,

I am a student looking to study Physics for four years at a top university in the UK and have the following replies:

Durham - AAA
Warwick - AAB
Loughborough - AA
Sheffield - AAB
Oxford - Rejection