Turn on thread page Beta

Do you look more like your mum or your dad? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Random question, I know, but I was talking about this with a friend today and thought it would make for interesting discussion. Maybe. Perhaps boring? Oh well OK I'm a science graduate here, I don't get out much :rolleyes:

Anyway I look a lot more like my dad

When I was a little girl people would ask my mum if I was adopted... never happened when I was around my dad :cool:

DB_x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by danni_bella83)
    Random question, I know, but I was talking about this with a friend today and thought it would make for interesting discussion. Maybe. Perhaps boring? Oh well OK I'm a science graduate here, I don't get out much :rolleyes:

Anyway I look a lot more like my dad

When I was a little girl people would ask my mum if I was adopted... never happened when I was around my dad :cool:

DB_x
    everyone says i look like my dad.

ReputationRep:
    overall, my dad probably. some people say i look more like my mum but my gran (dads side) says im the spitting image of my dad and who am i to disagree?

ReputationRep:
    In general people are a mix...

What matters is who is willing to claim you look like them: if you're as ugly as ****, then each parent will say you don't look like them, and that you look like the other parent.

ReputationRep:
    My mum's side of the family, but neither, paticularly.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SamTheMan)
    In general people are a mix...

What matters is who is willing to claim you look like them: if you're as ugly as ****, then each parent will say you don't look like them, and that you look like the other parent.
    But I was also asking what you think So what about you, would you say that you share more of your mother's or father's features (or, from that side of the family :p: ).

ReputationRep: