suebeelexi
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hello,

I am an International student from the U.S. I recently applied for post grad work in London and got accepted to two schools (Greenwich University and Kingston University) I am extremely confused since Kingston is higher ranked and supposedly better edu. but Greenwich is just as good and has great campus and life. I really need people's opinions on which one is better and which I should accept. The programs are below.

Greenwich: MA Event Managment
Kingston: MA Marketing

Thank you sooo MUCH!
Yas01
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Never listen to rankings, because you don't need to go to a top university or a university with a higher ranking in order to make it in life. There are so many people today who didnt even get passed college yet still made it into their career. Success starts from within, so never think just because one university has a higher ranking than the other im going to make it because at the end of the day a degree is a degree its about how you use your degree. I know people from oxford university with no job on the other hand i know people from hertfordshire university who have got a job and are working their way up into their career.

Personally I would advice you make a list of everything you look for in a university then have a look at Kingston and Greenwich and see which one ticks the most boxes and with great hope you will go far at either one.
StephanieWhite
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by suebeelexi)
Hello,

I am an International student from the U.S. I recently applied for post grad work in London and got accepted to two schools (Greenwich University and Kingston University) I am extremely confused since Kingston is higher ranked and supposedly better edu. but Greenwich is just as good and has great campus and life. I really need people's opinions on which one is better and which I should accept. The programs are below.

Greenwich: MA Event Managment