CV for a top Barrister or Solicitors firm? Watch

sweetgyal24
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
My CV needs serious updating! The last time I used it, was whilst doing my Alevels at College. When looking for work experience at a top Barrister or Solicitors chamber, what exactly does the CV have to contain? :eek:

I have got 2 pages, but haven't updated it for a while as I said earlier......

Any tips, advice, opinions, guidance, plz let me know.

Thanks in ad

Forgot to add, I'm currently a first year- LLB student!

EDIT: Just been reading information, etc on cv writing skills. I did not know that you can make more then 1 CV when applying for jobs. That would take up so much time and money lol. However, if you want to know what type of profession or career to enter, I would think that you should stick to 1cv. Say if I was invited to an interview and they asked me questions, the most famous, why do you want this job etc? .... I might have forgotten what I had written to that specific employer as a result of sending a lot of other cv's to other employers?
For different job positions, or even careers, writing different things in a cv does make sense I guess. Any advice would really be appreciated!

Hope that made some sense
threeportdrift
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by sweetgyal24)
My CV needs serious updating! The last time I used it, was whilst doing my Alevels at College. When looking for work experience at a top Barrister or Solicitors chamber, what exactly does the CV have to contain? :eek:

I have got 2 pages, but haven't updated it for a while as I said earlier......

Any tips, advice, opinions, guidance, plz let me know.

Thanks in ad

Forgot to add, I'm currently a first year- LLB student!
There's a CV Help thread where you can talk specifics in a private thread.
sweetgyal24
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
(Original post by threeportdrift)