Warwick BS or McGill? Watch

Mikel020202
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Dear everyone,
I am an international student, and I have received unconditionnal offer from:
Warwick Business School (Management Bsc)
McGill Desautels Faculty of Management (Mgmt BsC also)
but I have no idea which one is the best. McGill is ranked among the 15 best universities in the world, but I've heard that Warwick is the best BS in the UK (theGuardian) , so all of this is a bit shady to me.
Which one of these twho would you chose, and why? WHich one gives the best job opportunities, or improves your CV/allows you to go to the best graduates programs if you earn good grades, etc?
Thank you!

m
adam0311
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Warwick, no questions asked.
Mikel020202
Rep:
?
but could you please explain me why I should choose WBS over McGill?
DiCaprio
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Id tend to say Warwick.
adam0311
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Mikel020202)
but could you please explain me why I should choose WBS over McGill?
What do you need explained?

I know you aren't going for an MBA, but look at the starting salaries from the two programs. McGill has a measly 80k-85k starting salary, that's pitiful for an MBA program--but also represents what McGill has to offer. McGill is also struggling financially, this is a pretty known fact. It was never strong in the management/finance area to start with, but money issues sure aren't helping things. If you are dead set on working in Canada, then McGill might be an OKAY option...but there are far more finance/management jobs in London than there are in Toronto.
donkeykonk
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hey dude,