M5 or S1? Watch

xsanto
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi,

I am studying for edexcel maths and further maths. I so far decided to take M1, M2 , M3, M4 as applied units. Now, i would like to know if it is wise to take S1 next (instead of M5). What would unis think about that? It is probably much easier, and will give me some basic statistics knowledge. However, do i break some sort of "M combo"? Is there a bonus if I take all 5 Mechanics?

P.S. I want to study Physics or Computer Science
0asis
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
You are ****ing insane doing m1 m2 m3 m4

theres no bonus for combos, do s1 because it is easy
BeatFreak
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
^ I second.
You won't even GO NEAR M5 if you know what's best for you. S1 is a joke - it's that easy. And plus you should have a working knowledge of basic stats if you're doing SO MUCH applied Maths...
ChubbyRain
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by xsanto)
Hi,

I am studying for edexcel maths and further maths. I so far decided to take M1, M2 , M3, M4 as applied units. Now, i would like to know if it is wise to take S1 next (instead of M5). What would unis think about that? It is probably much easier, and will give me some basic statistics knowledge. However, do i break some sort of "M combo"? Is there a bonus if I take all 5 Mechanics?

S1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dumb Economist
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
S1.... without a second thought...
laeof
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Do S1.
There's quite a lot of Stats in later computer science so it will come in quite handy....not come across much Mechanics yet but no doubt there will be some...i suppose it depends on modules you take in 3rd year.

It's also a good idea to breathern your knowledge.
disco1000
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago