Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I’m in the process of applying for compelling personal reasons, so as to lodge a claim for funding for an extra years worth of study.
    I’m currently in my third year of study at the University of the West of England (UWE), subsequent to this I have failed two years. Below is a summary of my subsequent years:
    Year 1 (2006/7) – Failed (1st year)
    Year 2 (2007/8) – Pass (1st year, re-sit of year)
    Year 3 (2008/9) – Failed (2nd year)
    Year 4 (2009/10) – Pass (2nd year, re-sit of year)
    Year 5 (2010/11) – In current progression

I’m currently receiving funding this year in the form of a maintenance loan with no tuition fee loan. I've managed to pay my fees (help from friends) for this year due to my funding being withdrawn, as I was not entitled to it. The course that I’m on runs for another year as it’s an Mplan Spatial course and I’m looking to get all of my finances in place before I start my Masters year.

Currently I’m receiving counselling from the Wellbeing Service at my university, they are helping me as I’ve been diagnosed as suffering from low mood/ depression and anxiety by my GP. I’m also in contact with my GP on a monthly basis who has put me on medication to help me through these times, as even this year, with help, it’s been a struggled to deal with everything. This has had a direct impact on my studies and I’ve submitted extenuating circumstance forms with a few pieces of my work, due to my memory being severely hit hardest. However, I’ve managed to pass everything that I’ve sat and submitted, achieving firsts for the majority of my work (exams are my downfall, due to my inability to retain information).