Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone. I am currently in my first year at Oxford studying an arts subject. Unfortunately I don't like it at all and have decided to switch to a much more interesting subject, biochemistry. I have already had another interview etc. and gained approval for the change (my A-levels were a mix of sciences and arts) and luckily will be able to start again in this subject as a fresher next year. However, some of the students I have spoken to have suggested that the biological sciences course may be more suited to my interests as its broader scope would allow me to study whole organisms and ecosystems as well as a lot of biochemistry anyway. I am especially interested in plants and would strongly consider going into plant sciences in the future, however I am not particularly interested in animals (this is not to say that I couldn't be, but unlike for plants I don't read many books or articles about them). Either way, I love anything cellular.

Essentially, I would appreciate if anyone could offer their opinion on which course might be more suitable.

ReputationRep: