Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to be doing Marketing at the Aytoun campus next sept, i've been looking at places to live such as Mill point and oxford court. I cant seem to find many images or reviews on oxford court though (N) Anyone got any feedback who has visited or seen there before?

Or does anyone know of anywhere else better? I am wanting to spend around the £100pw and must be en-suite.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Have you been on the Opal student accommadation website? Ive just put my deposit down for Mill point which is £109pw and a en-suite. cant wait now.

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Fashion Buying at Hollings campus but definately gonna apply for All Saints halls 8) They're the liveliest! Not sure what to do though.. Oxford court (flats of 5people) or Cambridge/Cavendish (coridoors of 12 people), Oxford is the only en-suite, cambridge & cavendish your coridoor shares 2 shower rooms and 2 toilets.. I kinda want an en-suite though but scared if i get put in a flat with people i just dont get on with at all :/ it'd be horrible sharing a flat with people your not even remotely on the same level with etc lol not sure what to do!

ReputationRep:
    I live at Milly P at the moment and its actually pretty damn good. I'm living here next year too with my ickle flat family.

Having the shops at the station within a few minutes walk is SUCH a lifesaver

And the staff on whole are pretty sound, especially the maintenance guys who keep the flat going for you all year round.

ReputationRep:
    I'm really torn between mill point and oxford court now.. I aint got a clue which one I want to stay at and I need to make my mind up fast since people have already put deposits down for mill point.

I supose I would be closer to my campus at mill point but oxford court is about £10 cheaper per week I think.. and its not exactly too far away..

I've heard good things about them both..