(ask) What music genre will become big in 2011? Why? Watch

xlabelx
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi all
im a newbie here.

Its nice to hear what people are listening to in 2011.
I think the genre that i listening to are too random.

So the quetion is,

what genre do you think that will become big in 2011?
you can also add the song if you like

i thing i love pop-rock like avril in 2011
avril - what the hell .. love it
69Crazyfists
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I reckon exactly the same pop **** will be popular, things don't change that quickly.

As for what I'm listening to this year - lots of Technical Metalcore and Power Metal.
TheSilentG
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I'd say: Deathcore, Dubstep and 'Future Garage.' All three genres have hype to some degree, they're all good anyway.
TheCurlyHairedDude
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
R and B is coming up a bit

Trey songs, miguel, tank, avant and Marsha ambroisus are going IN !!!

Also dubstep

But lets not forget that the same pop **** will be about
Drunk Punx
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by TheSilentG)
I'd say: Deathcore, Dubstep and 'Future Garage.' All three genres have hype to some degree, they're all good anyway.
It's quite unfortunate, especially as Crytopsy's last album was more Deathcore than Death Metal :sad:

It completely slated on MA for that :lol:
TheSilentG
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Drunk Punx)
It's quite unfortunate, especially as Crytopsy's last album was more Deathcore than Death Metal :sad:

It completely slated on MA for that :lol:
Bare in mind Cryptopsy's older stuff is absolutely brilliant, meh I don't mind Deathcore all that much; bands such as: The Red Chord, WhiteChapel, At the Throne of Judgement, even Job For a Cowboy are pretty good, BMTH though are ****e.
Drunk Punx
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago