The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

I heard that interviews at Manchester were around GCSE levels so I shouldn't worry too much. I've had an interview at Southampton and Bham; if you want to know more PM me and i'll tell you all!
i've got an interview @ KCL tomorrow, i will tell u how it goes...
Reply 3
Hey thanks... if it's at GCSE level that makes me feel 100 times better. I'm not sure how to PM on here but i hope your Southampton interview went well and good luck with any future ones x
farfalla4
Hey thanks... if it's at GCSE level that makes me feel 100 times better. I'm not sure how to PM on here but i hope your Southampton interview went well and good luck with any future ones x

Go to User CP, then down the side you should see 'send new PM' or something like that. I've just found out that I've got an offer from Birmingham so that interview must have been ok!
farfalla4
Hi I'm new on this website....

I'm studying French, Spanish and Italian at A2 and have an interview for Manchester uni next Wednesday. Has anyone else applied here and got an interview? Also, what questions in the foreign langugaes do you think we'll be asked? Anyone had an interview at other unis? Thanks a lot :smile:

Hey again..!

i had my interview in KCL on wednesday and it went REALLY well. (for french and linguistics). we just basically discussed things that were in my personal statement.(some really linguisticy stuff, as well as french lit!) seriously NO NEED TO WORRY! because manchester's language interviews are much easier than the ones at KCL - and guess what? they gave me an email yesterday saying that i've got the offer!! (but i don't know what the conditions actually are as of yet)
Reply 6