Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

sorry for lots of text..
    so basically, in mid-September 2009 I met this guy.. he came to learn English for a couple of months to the same school where I studied my A-levels. it's like a big international school offering many programmes, where all the students share the common room and the cafeteria and the school grounds.
    at first I hated him so much because he is the most arrogant person I've ever known in my life, and we had one common interest - the pool table in our lounge area. and every single day we had our small 'pool competitions' where the loser had to wake up early for the next week/wear PJs to the classes etc.
    and then we started hanging out quite a lot and I started to like him - we had fun, we talked a lot, watched movies together in the common room. however, all his friends were making fun of him because I liked him and everyone knew that. you see, I used to be that chubby (size 12, but I'm quite short) 'funny girl' with a pretty face, and he was all like cool macho type and the more popular girls like him too.
    but he was always nice to me, writing facebook messages at 3 am like 'lets go for a cigarette', and we went to the smoking area and spent like an hour on average there just smoking and talking about bunch of different stuff. when all the kids from the school go out to the club, he usually had a few drinks with me during the night and then disappeared with his friends again.
    when he got ill, I was the one who looked after him, bringing the hot tea/medicine/food to his room. he was very thankful and I was generally happy being with him.
    I wrote him a private message on facebook saying that I like him, but unfortunately one of his friends was using his profile at that exact moment so I didnt get a reply and he was made fun of again.. however, he didnt stop talking to me and everything was the same after that.