Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi All,

Could anyone shed some light on the law conversion course for me? Firstly is it taught at your university, or somewhere else? And secondly, if say I have an economics degree, then take the conversion course, I can train to be a barrister straight after that can't I? The conversion does give you the equivalent of an LLB as far as I know?
    thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Azza93)
    Hi All,

Could anyone shed some light on the law conversion course for me? Firstly is it taught at your university, or somewhere else? And secondly, if say I have an economics degree, then take the conversion course, I can train to be a barrister straight after that can't I? The conversion does give you the equivalent of an LLB as far as I know?
    thanks
    Hey,

If you check out this http://www.lawcareers.net/Courses/GDL.aspx there is ton's of stuff on the GDL.I'm hoping to do it after my English degree. You can do the course at various places around the country and it's a really grueling course condensing a lot down into one full on year. You'll have to do your BPTC or LPC after the GDL, of course, and yes you'll come out of the one year course with an LLB.

I haven't signed up to do the course just yet, I've just researched it loads!
    Hope that helps

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by musicfreak2410)
    Hey,

If you check out this http://www.lawcareers.net/Courses/GDL.aspx there is ton's of stuff on the GDL.I'm hoping to do it after my English degree. You can do the course at various places around the country and it's a really grueling course condensing a lot down into one full on year. You'll have to do your BPTC or LPC after the GDL, of course, and yes you'll come out of the one year course with an LLB.

I haven't signed up to do the course just yet, I've just researched it loads!
    Hope that helps

(Original post by Azza93)
    Hi All,

thanks