Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So, I have a bit of a dilemma. I've nearly graduated with a BA in English Literature from QMUL. I have applied for an Msc Management at the following unis and received these offers:

- King's College: 2:1 (over 65)
    - UCL: 2:1
    - Imperial: an offer but conditions aren't specified yet (probably 1:1)

Which one would you pick and why? Bearing in mind that:

- KCL: £9000
    - UCL: £12000
    - Imperial: £20000 (I think I could only go for this one if I get the Women's scholarship)

I can't decide which uni to go for. Imperial obviously is head and shoulders above the others, but if I don't get a first and a scholarship, it's out of the picture, I'm afraid.

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I know this is not relevant to your questions. But I wondered if I could ask you a quick question. Which degree did you apply for at Kings? As I assumed that you needed a social science related degree to get a place for a Management Msc there?

I studied there myself at the Strand campus so if you want to ask any questions about social life, facilities etc. feel free.

Thanks in advance.

ReputationRep:
    I applied for the Msc International Management. I know it does state on the website that you need a social science related degree, but I thought I'd give it a shot anyway. I haven't really seen any discussion about the Msc Int. Management at King's anywhere though, so I don't know how popular or how good it is, hm.

ReputationRep:
    I'd go or UCL, because i doubt having Imperial instead of University as first word justifies the 8k premium.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by theflowersofevil_)
    I applied for the Msc International Management. I know it does state on the website that you need a social science related degree, but I thought I'd give it a shot anyway. I haven't really seen any discussion about the Msc Int. Management at King's anywhere though, so I don't know how popular or how good it is, hm.