Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm in my second year for IB now and the exams are in like 2 months. For me IB has been somewhat a horrendous course for me which and I'm currently just scraping by. I actually originally chose to do A-levels because I thought I wasn't capable of doing the IB - then I changed my mind at the last minute.

Thankfully I have had 4 achievable offers from my university choices and I'm waiting on the 5th reply. A small part of me thinks that I wouldn't have gotten those offers if I didn't do the IB (because of the rise in applicants and the fact that I don't really stick out much when it came to my statement/grades). I think that I should be regretful of something but I am not really. Apart from the course, the people I'm with are great and I have good memories. My only regret is that I should have started revising earlier, but lots of people think that.

Just wondering if anyone else is in a similar situation like me or has any regrets. :bunny2:

ReputationRep:
    I regret no putting in more effort during my IB years! One thing I'm damn proud of though is managing to do 0 hours of CAS

ReputationRep:
    Finished IB. Regret-- getting a 4 in SL Chem because I had to write 2+ papers on every exam day before that and had no time for a last minute review. :P

So check your IB exam schedules and make sure you don't get messed up.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by nunugab)
    I regret no putting in more effort during my IB years! One thing I'm damn proud of though is managing to do 0 hours of CAS
    You did NO CAS? ha i've just about got over the minimum hours so I'm satisfied. Plus my CAS supervisor is one scary lady.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by The Man of the Hour)
    Finished IB. Regret-- getting a 4 in SL Chem because I had to write 2+ papers on every exam day before that and had no time for a last minute review. :P

So check your IB exam schedules and make sure you don't get messed up.