Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I want to become a sports journalist. Can I become one? How do I go about becoming on Watch

ReputationRep:
    I am studying Finance at the moment but I have always wanted to become a sports journalist. I will graduate in April and want to do my Masters in Journalism maybe.
    I love sport. I have an extensive knowledge of cricket, tennis, football, formula one and golf. I like to write and write fairly well. Do I need to go to journalism school? I have been writing for a sports website for the past one month and really enjoy it, covering tennis matches for them.

ReputationRep:
    Well my friends are studying Sports Journalism at uni so there are some courses that do that. So if you didn't want to do just journalism then sports journalism would be better One of my friends is also writing for a website so have a look into which universities do that course

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jade =))
    Well my friends are studying Sports Journalism at uni so there are some courses that do that. So if you didn't want to do just journalism then sports journalism would be better One of my friends is also writing for a website so have a look into which universities do that course
    Are the career prospects good?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fhatthewuck)
    I am studying Finance at the moment but I have always wanted to become a sports journalist. I will graduate in April and want to do my Masters in Journalism maybe.
    I love sport. I have an extensive knowledge of cricket, tennis, football, formula one and golf. I like to write and write fairly well. Do I need to go to journalism school? I have been writing for a sports website for the past one month and really enjoy it, covering tennis matches for them.
    Maybe better to do a masters in jounralism but.

ReputationRep: