Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am studying Finance at the moment but I have always wanted to become a sports journalist. I will graduate in April and want to do my Masters in Journalism maybe.
    I love sport. I have an extensive knowledge of cricket, tennis, football, formula one and golf. I like to write and write fairly well. Do I need to go to journalism school? I have been writing for a sports website for the past one month and really enjoy it, covering tennis matches for them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fhatthewuck)
    I am studying Finance at the moment but I have always wanted to become a sports journalist. I will graduate in April and want to do my Masters in Journalism maybe.
    I love sport. I have an extensive knowledge of cricket, tennis, football, formula one and golf. I like to write and write fairly well. Do I need to go to journalism school? I have been writing for a sports website for the past one month and really enjoy it, covering tennis matches for them.
    Sounds like you're on your way already! Have faith!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by aqua1)
    Sounds like you're on your way already! Have faith!
    Should I do a masters in journalism? Which are the good universities for this course?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fhatthewuck)
    Should I do a masters in journalism? Which are the good universities for this course?
    Make sure the degree is NCTJ accredited, I think that Cardiff has one of the best, and Sheffield, but check them out, I can't remember if they were the under or post grad.

go on the NCTJ site and you'll find it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bestofyou)
    Make sure the degree is NCTJ accredited, I think that Cardiff has one of the best, and Sheffield, but check them out, I can't remember if they were the under or post grad.

go on the NCTJ site and you'll find it
    Cheers

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
TSR Support Team