Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I got an AAB offer from Nottingham but if my re-marking doesn't work, most likely I cannot meet my offer by getting AAC. I know that it's ultra competitive to get into universities this year. But I would still like to know how lenient are Nottingham to the slip of grades? P.S. I am an international student, would it make any differences?

ReputationRep:
    Hi, you ight find that these threeads answer your question. Have a nice day.

http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...hlight=lenient
    http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...hlight=lenient
    http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...php?p=23953732

ReputationRep:
    I have just been given an unconditional at Nottingham, with one grade below what they wanted and my friend also got in one grade below.

Saying that I got an A in business which is the subject I am studying and my friend got the correct grades in the two subjects he was studying.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jack McGill)
    I have just been given an unconditional at Nottingham, with one grade below what they wanted and my friend also got in one grade below.

Saying that I got an A in business which is the subject I am studying and my friend got the correct grades in the two subjects he was studying.
    The OP was asking about what would haappen if they failed to meet the offer conditions for their course - not if the offer conditions match the prospectus.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by COSMICDOLPHIN)
    The OP was asking about what would haappen if they failed to meet the offer conditions for their course - not if the offer conditions match the prospectus.
    Sorry a bit confused with this post.

I apologise if I didn't make myself clear but i was referring to the fact that I received an unconditional offer even though my grades were below. That means they were lenient in my case to one grade.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jack McGill)