Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Basically I'm having to choose my 6th year subjects very soon. I originally had sorted out what subjects I wanted to do but since then I have changed my mind.

I want to study Maths at university and I will be applying to uni's in Scotland AND England.

I originally wanted to do:
    AH Maths, Physics, Statistics and Cambridge Pre-U Economics
    or AH Maths, Physics and Cambridge Pre-U Economics and another higher (PE/geography/photography or something)

but since then I have lost faith in the business department at my school and have decided it would not be a wise choice to continue studying Economics.

This year I am studying Higher English, Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Economics.

I have now decided I want to study AH Maths, Physics and Stats. The dilemma I'm facing is what to take as my 4th subject.

My school offers crash higher Italian. I never did a language at standard grade/GCSE because my school did not offer Spanish (they only offered arabic and french - both which I really did not fancy doing). Before that I was pretty strong in language subjects. Because I never got the opportunity to study a language at a higher level and I think I would find it very useful. However I'm worried that it might be too much for me or something.

What do you think? Anyone who has studied higher Italian please let me know what it is like.

(Other information - I studied Spanish for three years in secondary school and French for 6 years primary/secondary and Arabic for 3 years in primary school)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by laughylolly)
    x
    Since you stopped doing languages in S3? then I would not advise you to take a language you have never studied before to Higher. There will be tonnes of stuff that you will have to hastily try and learn before the final and I don't think you could do it, if I'm completely honest.