Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

The thought of summer is terrifying. watch

Announcements

Anon because it's just so monumentally embarrassing. I'm pretty much a stereotype - If you've seen Paul you'll have a good idea.

I'm in my second year, and I'm on track for a first... but, in short; I have no life. My first girlfriend was a part of my uni social group, and since then (last year) I've basically just been drifting between groups and I have the odd friendship here or there. There's no way the majority will last through the summer or even after uni.

Summer's coming up, and I have squat to do. My plan is to basically go to the gym, apply for jobs online and if I get really desperate I'll either make a head start on next year's modules or learn some ACA/ACCA since I want to go into finance.

I'm afraid that I'm going to waste away my summer doing absolutely nothing. I've got 4 months of nothing and no obligations whatsoever. A normal person would seize the day, but I'm absolutely terrified.

ReputationRep:
    Do some volunteering to occupy your time?

ReputationRep:
    Play videogames?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by miss_p)
    Do some volunteering to occupy your time?
    Good shout you know...

ReputationRep:
    Travel?
    No time like the present.

ReputationRep:
    Get a job? Then travel?
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    I would love to do absolutely nothing during summer... It's summer... :dontknow:

Just do what you plan to do then if you are really worried abotu doing nothing.

Reading, going on holiday?, voluntary work? -- Ralliegh International ????

ReputationRep:
    If you got the money I say travel depending on were you are you could go to different parts of the country or go to Europe.
    Or start volunterring you could potentially meet new people plus it will look good on your CV

ReputationRep: