Turn on thread page Beta

Admin assistant, student offered 40 hours per week, shall i take it? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi all!

I've got say a month till my degree is over, but thing is this month is crucial because it's exam period! And I neeeed to revise, final year etc.

I applied to an admin job (as you guys know graduate jobs are so hard to get), and to my surprise he replied to me in a day! And I have an interview on Monday, if the interview goes well, I have to work mon - Fri 9-5pm, immediate start.

The salary is 14,500-16,000 per annum.

What I need advice on is, SHOULD I TAKE IT??? I think I can revise after i finish work (its right next to my house so wont be tired from travelling) so say 6-12 I revise everyday, and then 12-8 I get sleep, and work 9-5? Even though its hectic I know I can do it! Its just no social life for a month though LOL! And I also have weekends to revise, so what do you guys realistically think??

Please honest and serious answers! such a dilemma, i dont wanna be on job seekers, so im thinkin im gna take it, if i get it?????

ReputationRep:
    BUMP! Come on fellow students!

ReputationRep:
    Did you do mch coursework and dissertation? What I did when I was looking for work while finishing my degree is look at what marks I already had, and what percentage of the overall grade they were, then worked out what I needed in the remaineder and whether I could do work while revising too. I had mostly coursework so it worked out okay, but if you are mostly exam based it might interfer.

How much revision do you do normally? And after a long repetitive day in front of a PC, will you want to be revising when you get home? You probably won't miss out on much social life as most 3rd years will shut themselves away soon if they haven't already

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sam89)
    BUMP! Come on fellow students!