Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta
    • Thread Starter

    If you've added someone, and that person has made posts on mutual friends' wall and then suddenly the posts disappear and the friend has vanished from FB, does that mean I've been blocked or she's deactivated her account?

    Just for a friend who's gone from FB only shortly after joining it, so wondering if someone can help.

    If the posts still exist, but there is no hyperlink when you scroll over their name, you are blocked. E.g. can you find a picture you know they have commented on? If they have disappeared totally, it is likely that they deactivated their account.
    From your post above, it seems that they have deactivated their account.
    Hope i've helped
Have you ever experienced racism/sexism at uni?
Useful resources

Ask the Community Team

Got a question about the site content or our moderation? Ask here.

Welcome Lounge

Welcome Lounge

We're a friendly bunch. Post here if you're new to TSR.

Groups associated with this forum:

View associated groups

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Write a reply...
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.