Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, new to the site but just need some advice.
    I'm currently studying 4 AS levels at college, but don't feel confident I'll get even a D in two of them, not down to my ability but down to situations that have arisen through the year which have took my mind off things, and have distracted me from my education.
    My question is this,
    if i don't come out this year with very good grades, could i resit this AS year next academic year, then follow with the A2 year after that (the A2 year i should be sitting when i want to resit AS).
    My college doesn't really have any support as the staff aren't interested in giving out advice etc, and there's no one there i can go to to talk to.
    Is it possible to do another 2 years at college after this one, or is the funding not there, i.e will i be charged for the third year?
    This is my first year at college after leaving GCSE level, and I'm looking to achieve grades to get onto a Law degree.

Alternatively to this is there any other courses etc that could provide me with the UCAS to get onto a law degree, besides A levels?

Thanks for your help.

- Josh.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry if this isn't the right forum section btw, as i said, new to the site.

ReputationRep:
    At the majority of schools you can resit. What subjects do you do out of interest? How were your January modules, results wise?

ReputationRep:
    No you won't be charged for doing a third year of college, especially if you are still 19 or younger .

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Choppyy)
    At the majority of schools you can resit. What subjects do you do out of interest? How were your January modules, results wise?
    Psychology, Sociology, History and English Language.
    Got a U in the January Psy, and an E in January Sociology. Don't feel as let down with the U in Psy as nobody in the college got higher than a D with the majority getting a U.