Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    i think this is getting out of hand!
    ive applied to about 15 jobs for my placement and ive got 7 rejections so far.
    could it be because i havent got a national insurance number yet?
    apparently marks and spencers do not recruit anyone with out it and they rejected me so ...

ReputationRep:
    A NI# is pretty essential to start work

ReputationRep:
    How would they know that you don't have an NI?
    And don't you get an NI automatically when your 16?

Placements are also hard to get. Lots of students do actually want to do work!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kriztinae)
    apparently marks and spencers do not recruit anyone with out it and they rejected me so ...
    you have to have NI number to be fair.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ferrus)
    A NI# is pretty essential to start work
    i know but.... im an eu student and i havent got one yet.
    it isnt a required field when you fill in the form

--------------

(Original post by walshie)
    How would they know that you don't have an NI?
    And don't you get an NI automatically when your 16?

Placements are also hard to get. Lots of students do actually want to do work!
    theres a field where your supposed to put it in and i left it blank cos i havent got one yet.
    i know its not easy to get placements but ive applied early and done everything, im predicted at least a first for my degree.....
    im an eu student so i dont get one just like that do i ? i have to apply for one dont i?

--------------

(Original post by ruthiepooos)
    you have to have NI number to be fair.
    yea but i havent got one yet.....
    they dont know that or anything really, i jus havent filled in the box where it says put it.
    its not a required field either.
    they always ask if you have a right to work in the uk and i always tick yes

ReputationRep: