Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I currently using Nissan 1.0 and i find it a little uncomfortable because i am 6ft 8ins tall so i am wondering which car would be best for me to go for? bear in your mind i am a new driver so i just want to start something basic nothing like 4x4..

ReputationRep:
    Micra must be a nightmare for someone of your height!!

What sort of budget are you on? I drive a Vauxhall Astra G (http://rpmedia.ask.com/ts?u=/wikiped...t_20081128.jpg) which you would find spacious enough I am sure. 1.4 16v engine is not too bad (although it could do with a 6th gear for motorway driving), and its generally a good all rounder.

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, we need more info about your next car. Budget? Preferences?

ReputationRep:
    Yeah it is a nightmare! no one can sit behind me because i use up all the space.. Excellent point - ermm my budget would be £4000 and i am into any car at the moment just because i am a new driver, so once i gain experience on the road in a year or 2 then i can go somewhere more fancy if you know what i m on about ..

ReputationRep:
    £4000 including or excluding insurance? (sadly it's a serious question )

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TheFatController)
    Micra must be a nightmare for someone of your height!!

What sort of budget are you on? I drive a Vauxhall Astra G (http://rpmedia.ask.com/ts?u=/wikiped...t_20081128.jpg) which you would find spacious enough I am sure. 1.4 16v engine is not too bad (although it could do with a 6th gear for motorway driving), and its generally a good all rounder.
    That's an Opel mate.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TheCurlyHairedDude)
    That's an Opel mate.
    Vauxhalls are being made for Britain, Opels for the rest of the world. Everything's got to be different in the UK. Haven't you figured it out yet?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MJay91)