Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello there,

I was simply wondering if someone could help me with the logistics behind applying to university whilst doing fast track A levels.
    I wish to study PPE, and i am currently studying History, Maths and Economics as fast track's with oxford learning.
    I have just started the courses and i am looking to apply this september (2011) for admission for next academic year (2012). If anyone knows if i can do this as i will not have As grades to display until january (2012), then could you let me know.
    Also I was also wondering where to actually apply, would I be able to contend for a place at the top universities, and would they see my bid as competitive as i have no As grades to show.

I know there is allot there, however, it would be much appreciated if anyone can contribute with some valuable advice.

ReputationRep:
    Welcome to TSR!

ReputationRep:
    thanks, any advice?

ReputationRep:
    You can of course apply to study without your AS grades for next year, you just need to have it explained in your PS/reference - but obviously you will need to have someone to give you predicted grades :yes: But the people in the applications and UCAS forum will have a better idea than me On to where to go to study PPE...no idea, try looking around the university courses forums.

ReputationRep:
    thanks, much appreciated

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by james4444)
    Hello there,

I was simply wondering if someone could help me with the logistics behind applying to university whilst doing fast track A levels.
    I wish to study PPE, and i am currently studying History, Maths and Economics as fast track's with oxford learning.