Turn on thread page Beta

Is It Happening Too Fast? And Is It Too Dangerous? watch

ReputationRep:
    x.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by you7me)
    I'm losing belly fat. Fast.
    Tabata squats. ever heard of them??
    you do around 80 in 4 minutes i think and this is recommend only a couple times a week - the 4 minutes that is.

however, i'm doing it for 30min and this was really effective! i can feel my bones without having to poke my stomach too much [s]lol[s]
    i used to be a size 12 but i think now im between a 10 and 12 because of those 30min i did yesterday.
    so i basically got a [near] flat stomach over night..or over 2 days(?) i can't remember if i did it the other day. plus i've been doing HIIT for 2 months.

now, im in the middle of completing todays 30 minutes. this is 1 hour of tabata in 2 days where as you're meant to do 2 hours every 2 or 3 weeks!
    i remember reading somewhere that it [tabata] affects the central nervous system/spine(?)

but with this comes my diet - 700-800 calories consisting of nothing that's bad, too fattening or too much of one food group [which used to be carbs for me!]

but what i'm wondering is is it unsafe to be doing this much?

i don't really care about pains i may experience in the short run because they're gonna go like muscles aching i.e.my quadriceps now! but if it is gonna affect my spine/central nervous system THEN i'm scared!