• TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Hello,

I'm a Biology PhD student due to start in October 2011 at Barts and the London. I've sort of started looking for accommodation because I've heard different things about when is a good time to start looking. People have told me not to look till 8 weeks before I want to move in (mid-September) but others have told me to start looking now or all the good places will be taken.

Anyway, I almost got scammed (something to do with Western Union money transfers) which has shaken me some. I was wondering if anyone had any experiences to share?

Also, is anyone also looking for accommodation at the moment-anyone willing to team up with me for a flatshare? PM me!

Cheers

ReputationRep:
    I'm in a similar situation of not knowing about accommodation and suspicious of a lot of the ads I see on housing sites.

Here is what I'm looking for:

I'm a married UCL MA history of art student (2011/12). I am interested in finding a flatshare within 20-25 minutes of UCL for Mid september 2011 through september 2012. My husband and I are both American and he will be working (hopefully) while I am taking courses. We are friendly, laid back people. We enjoy traveling and eating out, concerts, art, etc. but studies are the priority so housing with another like-minded couple or individual would be ideal. We generally lead a fairly quiet life, not going out all the time.

We are Americans so it is hard to find a good apartment option from here. Someone already living in London who has suitable space or can look for a good flat to share would be best.

Or if you just have any good advice...welcome

ReputationRep:
    The ads on housing websites are useful to give you some idea about what kind of houses/flats (new, old, refurbished, views, etc) you should expect to find in which area, and in which price range. Nothing more.

ReputationRep: