Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, so this is my dress:

I was wondering whether any of you could offer advice on how I should wear my hair, make-up, shoe suggestions, bag suggestions, jewellery nail colour suggestions, etc... Just kinda anything to do with this dress. I would be incredibly grateful because I'm not very good at this kinda thing, lol.

I have light brown hair, pale skin and light blue eyes.

ReputationRep:
    your dress is lovely! I think you should have your hair abit like this : http://www.celebhairstyle.net/hairst...pdo-hairstyles (taylor swift one if your hair is long)

make up: simple smokey eye

Shoes: as your dress is long you can wear small heels/huge heels and still get away with it, whatever is comfortable i say

bag: a silver clutch/navy clutch

nails: navy colour to match or have a french manicure

jewellery: simple diamond pendant and long silver earrings

hope this helps abit!

ReputationRep:
    Hair - go for something off your face, either pinned back, or totally up. Proms = sweaty. Really depends on your face shape though, cant tell without pics what would suit you.

Makeup - avoid trying to play matchy matchy too much. I think a really neutral tone eyeshadow with a slightly darker one in the crease, then a slick of navy liner in a 50s sort of style would look pretty, then with natural colour lips.

Nails - French Manicure ALWAYS. Way too hard to match shades of navy.

Accessories - Your dress should be no more than 1.5in off the floor with shoes on, so choose your heel hight accordingly (or if that would require 9in stripper platforms, have the dress taken up haha). I'd go for silver open toed sandals with a bit of a sparkle to them.