Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying Economics (Business Economics to be specific) with a year abroad which will happen in the 3rd year. To be honest i just picked it because the year abroad sounded really cool as i get to travel and experience life in other countries. Will it improve my employment prospects as the economy is now **** and nobody has a job? We've been sent info on the Universities available and the ones that appeal most to me are;

University of Toronto
    University of Stuttgart
    University of Vienna
    Christchurch University

I'd also like to do a Master's in Either Oxford, LSE, Bristol or Bath universities. I'm, aiming for a 1st although i think a 2:1 will be more realistic for me.
    The Math side is what i struggle with especially stats. The rest is alright i guess once i put effort in but Statistic is just IMPOSSIBLE!
    I was talking to a friend in the second year who said he'll finish his undergarduate, do a Master's and then just be done with it all. Will the year abroad be really worth it and will it be expensive?
    How long typically does a Master's degree last for and how much does it cost? Can you get a student loan to pay for it?
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Couldn't you just try explaining to him that you don't want to have sex when you're on your period?

EDIT: sorry, wrong thread

ReputationRep:
    I applied for a year abroad with my MPhys physics degree at York.

When i went for my interview, I asked the guy "is it worth it" and he said there's two aspects to consider.