Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hey
    Ive decided on my top three choices for universities but need to now choose my firm and insurance. Please can anyone give positives/negatives or their opinions on my top three ? Im studying Childhood and Youth studies
    -Sheffield Hallam
    -Nottingham Trent (Clifton campus)
    -MMU Cheshire

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I am in roughly the same situation as i need to decide between NTU and Sheffield Hallam! I live in Sheffield so know that side but aren't sure on Nottingham. What are your thoughts on the two?

ReputationRep:
    well i think nottingham is a good place like its location, which campus would you be at at nottingham?
    so what are your thoughts on sheffield then?

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I would be at the Clifton Campus! Everyone who I speak to say go to NTU but I still am not sure!

Sheffield is a great city - is safe and has trees! I think that I am bored of Sheffield! It has a few good clubs and bars!

I do think that Sheffield and Nottingham are very similar!

Arrrrrrgh this decision is harder than I thought lol

ReputationRep:
    haha i know its taken me ages to actually decide lol. welll only thing with nottingham and being at clifton campus, if you live in halls at clifton youd need to buy a bus pass which would be £200 for the year and there arent any late (night) buses that run. also ive heard that the actual campus is not that good, but in my opinion i do not think its that bad. with sheffield a bonus i think is that theres lots of choice for accommodation and they (mostlly) are better prices compared to nottingham clifton campus.
    what course are you going to study?

ReputationRep:
    I am studying computer networks, what are you studying? I am going to an open day on April 13th so will make my mind up then and will let you know what I think! Have you made up your mind then?

ReputationRep: