Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Does anyone know whether you can take your own copy of your poetry book e.g. John Clare into the exam or do you have to use a blank copy without notes in?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by feens)
    Does anyone know whether you can take your own copy of your poetry book e.g. John Clare into the exam or do you have to use a blank copy without notes in?
    You'll get given a blank copy - no notes are allowed. It might be useful to take a pencil in with you to make fresh notes on the blank copy as you're planning your answer, though. That's definitely allowed.

ReputationRep:
    okay thank you

ReputationRep:
    I took this exam twice (once in June and to boost my marks to 114/120 in the retake in january) so I can safely say I know a lot about it haha. I studied the Thomas Hardy poems. If anybody else joins this thread and has any other questions, either quote me on here, pm me, or facebook me via the name in my sig

x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rachel_Leah)
    I took this exam twice (once in June and to boost my marks to 114/120 in the retake in january) so I can safely say I know a lot about it haha. I studied the Thomas Hardy poems. If anybody else joins this thread and has any other questions, either quote me on here, pm me, or facebook me via the name in my sig

x
    Hi, my school studied Thomas Hardy's poems using "Thomas Hardy: Everyman poetry", will we get a fresh copy of that or just another booklet with random poems from Hardy? Also, could you give any advice on how to write a good essay for English lit? I think I have the knowledge, just not the technique.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by zumgluck)