Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am an international student. I am intending to apply into MA Interior and Spatial design course at Chelsea School of Art and Design this year. I know that it's a bit late but I wanna try. I have read many things good and bad about UAL and so worried about my course's quality. Does anyone who have already been in this course give me more accurate info about it? Thank you so much!

I just wanna take part in the taught course, not the research one, but at Chelsea they aren't clearly divided. That's makes me so confused. About the application form, I don't know whether I have to write study proposal (which is often just for research student, I think).

Chelsea is not the only one choice but one of my most favourite ones. I got unconditional offers from Birmingham City, Westminster and Portsmouth, and waiting for Glasgow School of Art. However, Chelsea, I think, is the best one.

Waiting for your reply, thank you!

ReputationRep:
    The MA ISD at Chelsea is very highly regarded and everyone I know who has done it thinks it is amazing. Be prepared though - it is very conceptual and academic - as all the ISD courses are at Chelsea. Its a great campus. However if you get into Glasgow then take it - the Scottish universities are the best in the UK - believe me - you wont get any better. It also does depend where you are coming from and what you intend to do afterwards as in a lot of countries going to Chelsea / CSM will get you a job back home fairly easily.

ReputationRep:
    MA in Interior design WTF ?

ReputationRep:
    You have obviously been watching too many TV programmes and have no idea what Interior and Spatial Design is.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kibera)