Turn on thread page Beta

Does listening to grime turn you stupid? watch

ReputationRep:
    Does listening to grime turn you stupid?
    I have never met anyone who is not a chav with no brains that listens to grime.

Discuss

ReputationRep:
    What is stuipid? Is it some kind of seafood..?:bebored:

ReputationRep:
    Oh no you didn't!

NEXT HYPE!

ReputationRep:
    I enjoy grime.

I'm not a chav.

I'm not stupid.

Its not my favourite genre but I enjoy it every now and then.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rory :))
    Does listening to grime turn your stuipid?

Discuss
    Probably since it affects your spelling

ReputationRep:
    I listen to grime, and none of the 'mainstream' grime stuff. I still listen to songs made by teenagers in 2006-2007 purely about stabbing and robbing people, and I'm a Law student at the University of Birmingham, and I've got good A Levels and GCSEs (no bragging).

HOWEVER, after watching an episode of the Westwood show on Flava, I did feel like a retard for 10 minutes and I couldn't think of some words. I think that's more to do with TV slowing people down anyway and the dumb dumbs shown on screen.

*Kanye shrugs*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lewroll)
    I enjoy grime.

I'm not a chav.

I'm not stupid.

Its not my favourite genre but I enjoy it every now and then.
    This but I think it might be on par with my favorite genre. And tbh I think it makes me think more about life that the lyrics of pop songs do.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SAK.A)
    This but I think it might be on par with my favorite genre. And tbh I think it makes me think more about life that the lyrics of pop songs do.
    I only listen to the underground/less popular artists cos the mainstream ones are basically pop singers now :facepalm:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lewroll)
    I only listen to the underground/less popular artists cos the mainstream ones are basically pop singers now :facepalm: