Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Just applying for a job at GAME but my friends told me to write a covering letter along with my CV

Never done a covering letter before but reason i want to work there is because im a massive gamer and also i've had almost 2 years retail experience at sainsbury's.

How do i start it off and add those things in?

ReputationRep:
    Basically just promote yourself and use it as an oppurtunity to say the stuff you wouldn't otherwise put into your CV, but which may/will help you with the specific application. Also use it to mention any further experience in more detail as well as talk about your current situation (studying? gap year? etc.).
    Yeah, don't think too much in to it but use it to your advantage.

ReputationRep:
    How would i start off?
    I am applying for the sales assisstant role?

Can't think!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Yahzoo)
    How would i start off?
    I am applying for the sales assisstant role?

Can't think!
    Well, let's do it chronologically- what attracted you to the placement in the first place? Don't get too into it, but you can sensationalize it a little for effect, if you so wish (you know, big yourself up a bit! ). Let them know you have an absolute personal interest, and you're not just handing out CVs left right and centre.

ReputationRep:
    There are plenty of covering letter templates online which should give you a rough idea of what to write and where to write it.