Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Teachers these days. watch

• View Poll Results: What's your opinion?
    It's the students fault.
    60.00%
    The teachers can't teach.
    55.00%
    I am a student
    85.00%
    I am a teacher
    0%

ReputationRep:
    Teachers these days can't teach, don't take learning seriously and don't use different learning methods to suit their students... well atleast not at my school.

.... Or could it be the students? Who knows?

Could they be making it unbearable for teachers to teach?

* I have had experiences with teachers who cba when I really want to learn. It's like they just don't give a damn.

ReputationRep:
    i think its quite mixed tbh, you do get some teachers which arent as capable as others but students are exactly the same. there are students who want to learn and there are others that simply dont, the difference can be seen after gcse and students have THEIR OWN choice to go to 6th form or college. But then if the students are willing to learn thats where bad teachers get highlighted more than normal because they have an interested class.

ReputationRep:
    It's obviously a mixture of both

ReputationRep:
    It totally depends. Most of my teachers are good, and some are pretty damn exceptional. Obviously, you get some that aren't very good - and some that are dire, but it really is partly the teachers not being good at disciple and partly the pupils, who really can be a nightmare.

ReputationRep:
    Most of the teachers are actually quite capable to be honest- at my school. It's the students...Most of them are STTUUUPIDDD, but even the ones that are capable don't try. There's only so much an educator can do, they can't FORCE a student to learn.

ReputationRep:
    Yeah. Back in the day, teachers wouldn't hesitate to bring out the cane. We need to go back to that.:rolleyes: (sarcasm if you didn't get it)