Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Worried about Conditional offer at University Of Chester...advice needed! Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I am a prospective university student, applying for 2011 entry. I am going to be studying Graphic Design (BA Single Hons) at the University Of Chester, I recently received a Conditional offer from them. But there is one problematic curiosity I have with regards to my offer. Which may or may not be an issue it might just be me worrying for the sake of it.

Basically I attended the interview, got the conditional and I need to attain "Distinction, Merit, Merit", (DMM) in my BTEC National Diploma. However, I was curious as to whether or not I needed any additional grades such as GCSE's Math's or English (because I am not sure if it is the university's policy to include other prior grades alongside the BTEC).
    I did check the offer in more detail on UCAS track and it just states that I need the required grades in my BTEC Diploma. However it does not list any other qualifications that might be needed. I did check the prospectus, and it says that I would need a grade C in a subject recommended by the department. But during interview (and the entire process) no other academic entry requirements were mentioned.
    The reason I am worrying is because I only have a grade C in my English (GCSE) but no C in Mathematics. But nothing has been mentioned of this, and so I take this as a sign that they have already seen my grades and have no qualms about them.
    My question is would it matter if I only have one C in English GCSE??

I did email the head lecturer and she has not replied yet. Any advice or responses are welcomed.

ReputationRep:
    Wouldn't worry. I don't think they are bothered by it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by royal1990)
    Hello,