Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am a L6th student and approaching AS levels. Until recently, I thought I wanted to study Natural Sciences or equivilant at university. Although, I had previously rejected medicine as a potential option, I am now beginning to think that this may be something I would like to study. I terms of applying I am now behind my peers in terms of work expererience but what i concerning me more is that I am still not sure whether I should just go for medicine. I seems like a really interesting subject and the degree has all the outcomes I have been previously aiming for (reseach) with the added bonus that I could actually become a doctor.

Any advice on how to decide or information from people that have studied medicine would be brilliant
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    I think you should shoot two birds with one stone and get some work experienced organised ASAP. You will get to see if it's the career for you and get some valuable experience for your application, or it will make you realise it isn't so you can pursue a different uni course.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sass93)
    I am a L6th student and approaching AS levels. Until recently, I thought I wanted to study Natural Sciences or equivilant at university. Although, I had previously rejected medicine as a potential option, I am now beginning to think that this may be something I would like to study. I terms of applying I am now behind my peers in terms of work expererience but what i concerning me more is that I am still not sure whether I should just go for medicine. I seems like a really interesting subject and the degree has all the outcomes I have been previously aiming for (reseach) with the added bonus that I could actually become a doctor.

Any advice on how to decide or information from people that have studied medicine would be brilliant