Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Hi, okay I am in my first year at uni and last term I met this really amazing guy and we fell for each other straight away. We've been going out for around 6 months now and I honestly think he's the most lovely and romantic guy ever. He always texts me these really romantic texts and when we're on uni vacations and at our respective homes he always stays in contact regularly.

My concern is this: this Easter vacation we agreed to meet up and see each other otherwise we would both go insane! So we arranged for him to take the 4 hour train journey down to stay with me for a few days in about a weeks time, but since then he's gone all quiet, which is really unlike him Haven't heard from him (phone, text, facebook) for a while now and when I text him, he'll send back 1, maybe 2 texts then just stop replying. He says he's fine but I'm worried I've done something to upset him

Any ideas?? :confused:

ReputationRep:
    Call him?

ReputationRep:
    Ehhh probably doing coursework?

ReputationRep:
    You're reading too much in to it I think.

ReputationRep:
    Perhaps you could ask him..?

ReputationRep:
    I agree with the above, try calling him and ask. But don't chase too much cus it could come across as clingy. I'm sure he is just busy with uni work etc I always read way too much into things, so I know how you feel!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JohnC2211)
    You're reading too much in to it I think.
    Worse thing you can do is read into it too much - that insecurity will boil up and cause arguements..

ReputationRep:
    dont get too serious or attached to this guy.. EVERY-ONE knows guys are afraid of getting serious :/ .. chill and good luck

ReputationRep: