Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    im an a level student paning on applying for a foundation in physics
    at the moment im studying physics maths chemistry and media
    and i think ill probably get Es and Ds and im wondering if ill be able to get into a physics foundation course the unis i want to apply for are sussex, birmingham, york, surrey do u think they'll accept me?

ReputationRep:
    check on their website it will usually state the entry requirements for the foundation degree courses most entry requirements for foundation courses are pretty low

if you cnt find it on their website, then i suggest you send their admissions office an email

ReputationRep:
    Sussex want CC for physics foundation. Loughborough want 200 points with C in maths or physics. NTU want a lower offer then that.

Es and Ds will make it very difficult to get into university I'm afraid. You're probably right to do a foundation course first but if your choices minimum requirements are higher than that, then I have to say it's unlikely they'll accept you as those are four very competitive universities.

ReputationRep:
    l also think you have to consider whether it's worth the money, you may be better off with an apprenticeship... or maybe I'm talking balderdash.

Anyway, I would check their prospecti and websites to check what grades they're looking for.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Why not try get better grades and then apply for uni without having to do foundation course? It will be quicker since you wouldn't want to spend too long at uni because of the fees rise.

ReputationRep:
    why not just try harder to get better grades? I don't see why you would study a degree in something which you're already appear to be struggling to do. A foundation year probably won't be any easier than A levels surely?

ReputationRep: