Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I am currently studying AS Level Physics and, as a student who achieved a grade A for IGCSE Physics, I didn't expect to find AS Level Physics difficult, but unfortunately, particularly with the Multiple Choice Paper 1 I find myself having a hard time.

I have done many past papers and most of the time I get approximately 22 or 23/40, which is most of the time a grade E. Occasionally, I get 27-28-29ish, which could be a grade C or B...

I am wondering if anyone out there has any tips, is there any tactical approach I could take with this paper, to ensure that I receive a higher grade? Are there any websites you might recommend? Please help... Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    When I meet people who are good at the written but are bad at the multiple choice I usually tell them to do the question first, not looking at the answers, as you would in the written (i.e. write down the answer either beside the question or on a scrap bit of paper). Then compare with the answers given. Many people feel inticed into giving an answer because it sounds right/close to the answer you would give. Hope this helps.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by soup)
    When I meet people who are good at the written but are bad at the multiple choice I usually tell them to do the question first, not looking at the answers, as you would in the written (i.e. write down the answer either beside the question or on a scrap bit of paper). Then compare with the answers given. Many people feel inticed into giving an answer because it sounds right/close to the answer you would give. Hope this helps.
    Thanks for the reply, but I actually do that already, use a piece of paper to solve the question, as opposed to looking at what makes most sense... But thanks..

ReputationRep:
    this site gives some tips on revising multiple choice questions http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/higher...le/revision/1/

ReputationRep: