Turn on thread page Beta

I feel like I am too obsessed with going to the gym watch

ReputationRep:
    I have been working out in the gym for about 4 months now. initially it was hard to get motivated to go but as i have seen myself visibly gain muscle and look better in the mirror, as well as get stronger and able to lift more, i have become obsessed. i dont want to go back to what i used to be - not particularly strong and a boringly average body.

i need to go to the gym once every 2 days and sometimes more. if i dont, i start to freak out and think i will lose muscle quickly. i literally cant let anything get in the way of me going to the gym.

it feels so good having a nice body and being strong, and i am so much more confident than i was before working out. but at the same time, i freak out LOADS if i cant go and never want myself to go back to how i was. i guess you could say i am a bit insecure because i think like this.

how can i stop thinking like this? and am i justified to think like this - will the body lose muscle as quickly as i think it will?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by dr pressure)
    i have been working out in the gym for about 4 months now. Initially it was hard to get motivated to go but as i have seen myself visibly gain muscle and look better in the mirror, as well as get stronger and able to lift more, i have become obsessed. I dont want to go back to what i used to be - not particularly strong and a boringly average body.

I need to go to the gym once every 2 days and sometimes more. If i dont, i start to freak out and think i will lose muscle quickly. I literally cant let anything get in the way of me going to the gym.

It feels so good having a nice body and being strong, and i am so much more confident than i was before working out. But at the same time, i freak out loads if i cant go and never want myself to go back to how i was. I guess you could say i am a bit insecure because i think like this.