Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I am currently studying for the AS. I am retaking the Human paper (Managing change in Human Environments). I also am working towards the physical paper. My teacher is really bad, and seems to be missing large sections from the specification (which I've only just got).

Can anyone offer any advice? I've asked the teacher, but he's hopeless. So I am on my own. I don't know what key terms I need to revise (the specification says I need to use key terms to get my marks). Where can I find these? I also need to get more case studies, as the one he's given are lacking detail or context!

Is there a website, book or other resources? What I really need is something that is going to make it CLEAR what it is I have to learn. A key text, perhaps? I've downloaded some past papers. I can't think of anything else to do. I really would appreicate your help.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Similar situation with me, but I'm A2 now! My teachers haven't taught us hardly anything from the specification or the book, and we have complained and complained. Teacher now on maternity leave, we're sorting it out ourselves!

I would say definitely make sure you have the text book specific for your exam board. It should be OCR Geography by Jane Dove and others, it's green Look it up, I'm sure amazon will have it online. I used that for AS, managed to get an A, and 100/100 in the Human paper so it can't be too bad, but there are other books out there It is for the OCR exam and therefore you should be able to find everything you need to know it in. Study it religiously, make notes, revision cards, do practice papers, whatever it takes.