Turn on thread page Beta

RAF, Navy, BA etc. (too late to join?) ADVICE NEEDED watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello and thanks for checking my thread out, in a nutshell (as of July 2011) I am 25 years old, male and excellent fitness. Additionally, I am a graduate in engineering (this year). I would like some advice from people on whether I can still join the British Forces (any), which is the most appropriate (does not have to be specifically engineering) and other things like what are the requirrments to join and your opinions or reccomendations through personal experience if you have any. p.s yes i have checked websites but i prefer seeing what peopl on here say :cool:

ReputationRep:
    BUMP

ReputationRep:
    Re joining the armed forces....go and see your AFCO...he will be able to help you a lot more than we will be....

ReputationRep:
    So you can get the maximum age for joining the forces on their websites. All jobs have different age limits but you'd rather ask on here?
    Why?

ReputationRep:
    It depends on what you what to do and which branch of the armed forces.
    Best popping into your AFCO tbh.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by infernalcradle)
    Re joining the armed forces....go and see your AFCO...he will be able to help you a lot more than we will be....
    AFCO? also the reason of my thread is to speak with people who are currently in the army or have past experience i.e get the real deal in addition to the published material.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hypocriticaljap)
    So you can get the maximum age for joining the forces on their websites. All jobs have different age limits but you'd rather ask on here?
    Why?
    see above :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    The AFCOs are full of people who are serving currently with lots of experience. I'm sure they are your best bet for finding out good information that you will need to make your decision.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Peace0fM1nd)