Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I got these two offers but not sure where to go.

My problems is: I haven't any prior working experience(though I secure an internship for only 2 months this coming summer). It seems feasible to do a part-time finance related job in LSE while it's impossible in Oxford. And I think in Oxford I'm not competitive at all comparing those with average 2 yrs working experience.

Do you think it will be a tragedy for me in seeking jobs if I choose Oxford? Or no matter where I decide to go it will be a tragedy.....Please help me if you know anything about the placement this year. Thanks a lot!

Btw, I'm an international student.

ReputationRep:
    You'll probably be too busy to have a part time job wherever you go. What a choice to have though.

Depends what you want to do and where you want to work. For IB in London LSE probably has the (slight) edge. Pretty much anything else and I'd personally go to Oxford.

ReputationRep:
    for IB LSE doesnt have an edge. if anything oxford gives you a better chance. go to oxford. you ll enjoy the uni experience and will meet more all rounded people.

ReputationRep:
    From yesterday I feel a little depressed because the future seems to be dim to some extent. Well, my family is not rich even in my home country, so thousands of pounds is a very very very heavy burden. Although my parents appear to be happy to afford all the expenses, I feel guilty actually. I wish to have the highest probability of getting a job in UK after graduation because salary there is much higher than in my home country. Then LSE better?

ReputationRep:
    Go to Oxford you will have a better uni experience and no place will not hire you because you went to Oxford..they love Oxbridge graduates.....I dont think you have anything to lose you can always do a postgrad of PHD at LSE

ReputationRep:
    Go to oxford. No brainer.

ReputationRep: