Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've had an offer from LSE for Mathematics and Economics (A*AA) and one from Bath for Accounting and Finance (AAA) and I have no idea which to choose. The Bath course involves a paid year in industry and the possibility of doing an academic exchange for a semester in fourth year and overall looks a lot simpler, whereas LSE's course looks very challenging, however the name is a lot more impressive. Eventually I want to go into investment banking in the city, and I don't know which one will help me more to achieve this.

So yeah. Literally any advice will be appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    LSE I would imagine would easily be the better choice, but I'm just a noob so ignore me.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    LSE hands down.

ReputationRep:
    I'd go with LSE personally.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lsadjadi)
    I've had an offer from LSE for Mathematics and Economics (A*AA) and one from Bath for Accounting and Finance (AAA) and I have no idea which to choose. The Bath course involves a paid year in industry and the possibility of doing an academic exchange for a semester in fourth year and overall looks a lot simpler, whereas LSE's course looks very challenging, however the name is a lot more impressive. Eventually I want to go into investment banking in the city, and I don't know which one will help me more to achieve this.

LSE

Although, I'm no expert.

ReputationRep:
    LSE would be the best for IB I think.
    Couldn't you put LSE as your firm and Bath as your insurance if you like them both, then your grades can kind of make the decision for you?

ReputationRep:
    LSE.

ReputationRep:
    Where is 'Im so Academic' with her signature when you need her?

_Kar.

ReputationRep: