Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys!
    I'm in my first year of Pharmacy and I just feel so bored when doing the law side, dispensing or anything to do with Community, hospital or Industrial pharmacy! I do enjoy the Biology and chemistry Modules though!

I am doing really well at the moment ( barring laws and ethics in pharmacy module – im on 59% so far) and I’m not finding it stressful like most students are!

For example during my dispensing class’s I was feeling like ‘I couldn’t be bothered’. If I don’t like it or feel this way now then as a future pharmacist I could be the same way and make mistakes and therefore could kill a patient. During the laws and ethics in pharmacy module I keep going to sleep and I don’t feel like revising it because it is so boring! Also during practical’s ( when you have to make up products and labels for it) I just don’t feel like doing it and so I quickly write up my method ect and just finish of the product as quickly as possible….

I got AAB during my A-levels and I didn’t get into Med.. but now I wish that I took a gap year and re-applied to med!.. I just don’t know whats going on! I wanted to be a person who solved the problem not giving out medication and refering patients half the time!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Medic1992)
    Hi guys!
    I'm in my first year of Pharmacy and I just feel so bored when doing the law side, dispensing or anything to do with Community, hospital or Industrial pharmacy! I do enjoy the Biology and chemistry Modules though!

I am doing really well at the moment ( barring laws and ethics in pharmacy module – im on 59% so far) and I’m not finding it stressful like most students are!